Newbie here...need a hand to hold

<p>I have been lurking on this board for a couple of weeks and have found it unbelievably informative. So, thank you all for your help thus far! Our oldest daughter decided, out of the blue, to add UA to her list a few months ago. It shocked us completely (we are in Ohio) as we thought she would stay closer to home. The more she has researched the higher on the list UA became. It is now her number one choice. She applied last week. We have a trip scheduled for October 11, with a tour set up through Allison Verhine (thank you for that tip!). Excuse my ignorance at the process. I assume she now needs to get her transcripts sent (the counselor is working on that). Do we need to have her ACT scores sent as well or do they take care of that? Is that all she will need to do now? </p>

<p>She is also wondering about the Honors dorms and which one is the best for her. Which should we try and tour while we are there? Anythying else that is not to be missed while we are there? I think this trip will be her determining factor.</p>

<p>She is thinking Accounting as her major, if that helps at all.</p>

<p>Thanks again for all of the information. This board has been 100% of the reason I have agreed with her that UA looks like a perfect match!</p>

<p>Welcome Momof3!</p>

<p>My DD was just accepted about a week ago, so here are some answers for you.</p>

<p>You need to make sure and send your transcripts and ACT scores to UA. ACT scores should come directly from ACT. You must include the ACT Writing score. Don’t worry if you have a better composite score on a test that did not include the writing section - just send both scores. They will take the best composite score provided - they just also need the writing for admissions purposes. </p>