No Scholarship Money

So, I have not received any scholarship money from Texas A&M. I know that it is extremely competitive, but it was a little surprising considering I got a considerable amount from every other school I applied to. I was wondering if all scholarship money had been handed out, or if there is a chance that I could receive some money? It would only be merit scholarships that I would be eligible for. I have already accepted my offer of admission to A&M, so I know that is where I’m going, but some help financially would be nice :). I’m also an out of state student, so that doesn’t help much either. Any suggestions?

I am sorry. My advice will sound trite, but work hard, make really good grades and try to establish some connections within your department. Next year you might get some departmental money. Good luck and Gig’em!

Sorry to hear. My son received a few small scholarships for his freshman year at TAMU, but nothing has shown for next year. He too is quite nervous as these few scholarships were critical to fill in a gap. He did work hard and was on the Dean’s Honor Roll with a 4.0 GPA, University Honors Program and lots of extracurricular work. We too know its competitive, but there really isn’t any think else my son could have done to stand out. Its frustrating and TAMU doesn’t really explain how their selection process really works. Good luck on your quest for financial assistance.