Northwestern University Fall 2023 Transfer

Hi Everyone,
I started this thread for the northwestern fall 2023 transfer applicants. Feel free to share stats, majors/minors, and what your extracurriculars are.

1 Like

Hello!

Currently a second year at a california community college.
Majoring in Neuroscience and am planning to attend grad school after
Around 65 units completed by time of transfer
Summer research project/experience at UCLA
Not really an extracurricular but I have to take care of my nieces/nephews everyday
Teach/play/create on Guitar
Involved in honors program and honors ptk club at my school
4.0 gpa

Mostly applying here for fun/miracle since UCLA and Cal are almost guarantees if you’re transferring from a ccc so just wanted to apply to some schools that’ll leave me with more of a surprise if I actually get admitted.

Good luck to everyone applying this year!

2 Likes

HI,
Im a sophomore at Saint Xavier University, majoring in biology on the pre-med track. I have a 4.0 gpa and will not be submitting an SAT score. My extracurriculars are:
-scientific research
-violin playing
-piano
-internship with a biotech startup company
-worked as a ophthalmic technician
-babysit a young child who is blind
-work as a TA
-tutor
-vice president of American red cross club
-treasurer of pals for a change,
-members of the honors program, pre-medical society, service club, Tri-Beta (biology honors society), and National society of collegiate scholars.

2 Likes

Yo!! First-year Civil Engineering student with a minor in architecture-design at the University of Pittsburgh.
-1540 SAT
-3.9 GPA
-member of national American Society of Civil Engineers, on board as undergrad representative
-played club soccer, captain of high school team for 2 years, all-state honorable mention, won a few awards
-founded club for urban infrastructure advocacy, Vice President
-internship this summer in civil infrastructure design, had internship last summer in a Dif engineering field