nursing: help a sister out please!

<p>hi! im writing this post as a concerned big sister for my 2 twin sisters, who are currently juniors in high school and interested in nursing. im an undergrad at Penn CAS now and have a lot of friends in the nursing school here, but i am really interested in hearing other people's opinions about different nursing programs (i dont think they would like the penn atmosphere very much)</p>

<p>as a preface: my sisters are really independent and bright, but neither of my parents went to college and, since i did pretty well in the college app process, im trying to help them in anyway that i can! thanks in advance</p>

<p>their stats: both are in the top 10% of their class with 4.25 GPAs at a nj public high school; lots of honors/ap classes; really involved with volunteering at a hospital and at a camp for underprivileged kids (~400 comm. service hours in total); national honor society; great teacher recs. my biggest concern is their SAT scores, they both received scores in the low 1800s on their first exam, but they are re-taking them in may and june, hopefully will get closer to the 2000 range</p>

<p>i saw some of these schools with them and im nervous about the small size of the programs (around 100-150 kids)!</p>

<p>can anyone give me info about the average stats (SAT/GPA/admissions) of 4-year nursing programs (preferably on the east coast) from personal experience/campus visits? additionally, here is the list of schools that we have visited/are most interested in. any suggestions/comments/additions/subtractions to this list? do you think my sisters have a decent shot at any of these schools?</p>

<ul>
<li>udel</li>
<li>villanova</li>
<li>drexel</li>
<li>miami</li>
<li>nyu</li>
<li>tcnj</li>
<li>northeastern</li>
<li>penn state</li>
<li>miami</li>
<li>GWU</li>
<li>michigan</li>
</ul>

<p>seriously, thanks so much for your help! also if you happen to stumble across this and have any penn questions let me know!</p>