Nursing, or PT/OT?

I am currently a college student taking prerequisites for nursing school. One of my goals in life is to get my RN/BSN degree then work a couple of years to save money and gain experience prior to becoming a nurse practitioner. I am so much interesed in becoming an NP because of their job of prescribing medicines and helping doctors develop treatment plans for their patients. However, A couple of therapists told me that i’m better off becoming a therapist because of the quality of life in the job, more pay, less stress and they’re more in demand nowadays and nursing is everything but that. How true is this? I want to become an RN/NP but what they’re saying is making me too concerned about my future. I know that the nursing field isn’t easy, however , what makes me want to go into this profession is the countless specialties that come with it, including advance practice degrees such as NP, CRNA and the like. Anyone have insights on this? what do you think? Are nurses running out of jobs or am I being too paranoid?
I am also considering Physician Assistant as well.

Keep in mind that only a small percentage of RNs will ever become NPs, and they you will need to work for years as an RN before you can be considered for a NP education.

There are a few programs that offer a joint bachelors/masters in PT in 5 years with direct entry from High School, but I believe most programs are 4 plus 2, and are competitive for entry into the masters program. That extra two years of education can be expensive.