Official Binghamton University Spring 2015 Transfer Thread

<p>Who else is transferring to Binghamton for the Spring 2015 semester? </p>

<p>I am applying to the SOM accounting program from a SUNY community college. I've completed two semesters (27 credits) with a 4.0GPA and I plan to submit my application as early as possible. </p>

<p>Common App opens their Spring/Fall 2015 application on August 1st. Good Luck Everyone!</p>

<p>I’m a freshman in college, and have yet to start the actual semester but I do want to transfer toBinghamton as soon as possible. Whether it’s after the first semester or the first year. What are the GPA requirements, and would it make sense to try to transfer after the first semester? How easy do it to transfer from SUNY to SUNY?</p>

<p>hi, @bEchev25 , it’s much too early to determine whether or not you are a strong applicant. You can always apply (or reapply) as early as August by submitting your high school transcript and current standardized scores. However, you might want to stick it out for a few semesters if you feel that you are not a fully qualified candidate. Keep in mind, if you have less than 24cr outside of high school, you must submit both your final hs transcript as well as your SAT/ACT score(s). What is your intended major?</p>

<p>The spring/fall 2015 Common App has opened. Does anyone know if the “College Report” is required? </p>

<p>What do you think about my chances? i have a 3.87 gap after 32 credits. I am a member of Phi Thetta Kappa, the community college honor society. I also have a job where I’m working 20 hours a week. Much appreciate any advice. Thanks in advance</p>

<p>@marcb1 I’m in the same boat. I have a 4.0 w/ 27 credits, Phi Theta Kappa, Honors Classes, work 24hrs+ /week, and a few other activities. I’m apply to the SOM this month, however, I have no idea if i’ll get in. We are both very strong applicants. What school are you applying to?</p>