OOS transfer going into junior year

<p>I am a current sophomore at The University of Akron in Ohio studying Music Education and Vocal Performance (I’m in our Honors College with a 3.8 GPA.) I’m looking for advice from other music majors at Bama regarding scholarship offers, audition advice etc… I’m also wondering about the transfer in general. What type of scholarship money to expect, and advice.</p>

<p>really ANY transfer info would be helpful from parents or students =]</p>

<p>There are few scholarships for transfers. Perhaps if you look at Bama’s vocal performance dept (or contact them), you might find out if they offer any vocal performance scholarships for transfers. </p>

<p>The school has a few small scholarships for CC transfers, but generally transfers from other univs don’t have many scholarship opportunities.</p>

<p>The purpose of scholarships is usually to get the best incoming frosh class and to be able to report their high test scores.</p>

<p>Have you submitted a transfer app?</p>

<p>Have you talked to your parents about how much they’ll pay?</p>

<p>I have submitted a transfer app and will be auditioning in two weeks. I’m hoping to get some money from the vocal department.</p>

<p>School of Music Scholarships</p>

<p>Students who audition for admission will be considered automatically for all available music scholarships. However, admission to the University of Alabama must be granted before a scholarship can be awarded. The School of Music has its own scholarship fund, distributed as follows:</p>

<p>The School of Music makes awards according to performing or creative talent.
Awards can carry any amount up to full tuition.
Awards are restricted to students enrolled as music majors in the School of Music B.M. or B.S. degree programs. Students in the School’s B.A. programs are not eligible for School of Music scholarships.