Outta State, Chance Me?

<p>Caucasian Male, public high school in Exeter, New Hampshire.
SATs: 740 CR, 620 M, 750 W (2110, never studied).
UW GPA: 3.62
W GPA: 4.76
AP Exams: 4 on Lang and Comp last year, I'm taking AP Psych, Spanish, and Stats this year.
National Honor Society, Link Crew Leader, writer for student Newsmagazine for a few years (we won a Gold Crown Award from Columbia University!), plus a few other ECs.
I've been an Indoor and Outdoor USSF-Certified Soccer Referee since 8th grade, plus I was a landscaper for a company this past summer (it sucked, paid so little!).
UWisconsin-Madison is my second choice school (behind Chapel Hill), but I can only go if I get a 5k scholarship plus acceptance (obvs haha).
Chances for acceptance AND scholarship?</p>

<p>Don’t count on any merit money from UW- rare for incoming students. Your stats are okay, maybe will get in, no guarantees.</p>

<p>Sorry to say this, but UNC OOS is really tough. You are on the lower edge of UW. Do you have any other lined up?</p>

<p>I think you have a very good (75%) chance at UW but money could be an issue. More likely to get a loan or work/study.</p>

<p>The lower edge of UW? I thought I had a pretty good chance…I know my math score is kinda low but hey…and yeah I know I was surprised to see how few scholarships UW offered. My parents won’t let me take out a loan, but I guess a work-study isn’t half bad…I have 0 financial need however :(</p>

<p>check out this link.
Your SAT is on the high-end but GPA is low.