Parents Orientation

<p>Has anyone attended parents orientation? Is it useful? This is my 3rd one in college (and final, yay!) so Im not a complete newbie. But, the other two attended in Texas and I can already tell there are some differences.</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>Are you talking about the parent orientation at Bama Bound? I attended most of those sessions. I got some useful information, but I wouldn’t say it’s essential. I already knew most of what I heard there from here or from reading the website. I also think they may have posted some/all of the parent sessions on the website afterwards.</p>

<p>Yes, at Bama Bound. My husband is actually taking our son, I just wasn’t sure if I needed to sign him up for it.</p>

<p>I would sign him up, but tell him to feel free to skip any sessions that don’t interest him or that will include info that he already knows.</p>

<p>We don’t head to BB till June but… went ro Preview weekend with DD back in January/February.
If by chance there is a session on Housing, GO! A lot of parents skipped that at Preview and that was the best information I heard and eased a lot of questions we had about move-in. That and the whole Dining/Bama Cash, whatever it is all called, best info!!!</p>

<p>Well, just started reading Bama Bound info since we are going this week, and, as I am sure is true of everyone, have been extremely busy and only just noticed the immunization form thing, just sunk in, and we have not had it completed. The only thing we are missing is the tb shot, which I don’t think we can get done before Wednesday. Are these required for registration, or just recommended? Thank you for your reply.</p>

<p>Also, does anyone know if sheets we bring should be XL?</p>