Please Help Me Choose A Perfect School

I am really confused on which school to choose. I want to major in CS and i am an international student. I have pretty good admits till date. I am considering factors like cost of attendance, good environment, safety, and return on invest.

Profile:
GPA: 4.0 UW
SAT: 1300
EC’s: a bunch of them
Internship: 3 all related CS

My admits:
University Of Arizona - 22k scholarship
Arizona State - 13500 scholarship
Michigan State - 18k scholarship
UT Arlington - OOS tuition Waiver + 6k scholarship
Georgia State - OOS Tuition Waiver
Penn State - still waiting for scholarship
UTD - still waiting for scholarship

Awaiting schools:
Texas A&M (submitted SAT)
UT Austin
Northwestern
Colby
Stevens
NYU

1 Like

Congratulations! That’s definitely a very good set of acceptances and scholarships.

Are all the schools you’ve been admitted to, affordable?
What is your budget?

1 Like

As i am international student, i have budget of nearly 10-15 k
Edit: max to max 20-22k.

Since your budget is going to determine which schools are viable, it would be helpful to list your net cost at each school, after scholarships, rather than the scholarship amount.

Thus far, U of Arizona looks like your most affordable choice. Have you applied to the Honors College there? It’s a very good school for a very good price - definitely a good option. I think ASU will be in range too - did you apply to Barrett? (Deadline 1/15)

UTD is worth considering if the scholarship puts in in budget. UT Austin and Penn State are unlikely to be affordable. (I don’t know about intl. scholarships at TAMU.)

As for the private schools (Northwestern, Colby, Stevens, NYU), you’ll just have to wait and see whether they come through with both acceptance and enough aid.

In the meantime, I think I would focus on the two Arizona schools - if it came down to those two, which would you prefer?

1 Like

To date my most affordable school is UTArlington with 6k tuition