Please Help Me Choose a Study Abroad Program

<p>Hey Bama Family!</p>

<p>It’s so weird to be back on CC, but here I am! Last night I decided to stop talking myself out of doing Study Abroad and just go for it! The problem is, even after going to the study abroad website, I have no idea where I should go! I will talk to my adviser, scholarships, financial aid, and the study abroad office when I return in the fall, but until then, I would like your help, please. My main concerns are:</p>

<p>-safety
-graduating on time
-affordability (I have the NM scholarship. It’s just the extra fees I have to look out for.)
-immersion in the culture
-not going to a place that is basically another USA</p>

<p>I should also mention that my major is Collaborative Special Education, and I am fluent in English and am comfortable with Spanish, although I am nowhere near fluent.</p>

<p>Thanks and roll tide!</p>

<p>Are you interested in doing a semester or a summer?</p>

<p>I’m sorry I should have mentioned I’m interested in doing Spring 2014.</p>

<p>grammargirl, I think your plan of action will help get your answers. I don’t know really anything about your major. We noticed that some majors seem better supported for study abroad. But some study abroad experiences are good for core requirements. However, we found planning ahead to be helpful so D could take classes that would count towards her degree plan.</p>

<p>I’m looking for a study abroad experience for core requirements. The only study abroad experience that I know of that fits my major specifically is COST, and I’m not interested in that at the moment.</p>