Posse Scholarship- Ask Away!

So I was a finalist for a posse scholarship this year and ultimately was not chosen to get the scholarship. However, I have been through all three interviews and the whole process so if anyone has any questions I’d be glad to answer! While I was going through the process, I could never really find recent and in-depth information from people who were had gone through it as well, so I figured this might help. I know the next group won’t start interviews until next year, but I’ll hopefully be able to answer questions then too. To any rising seniors, I highly recommend researching the scholarship and participating if you have the chance!!

Thank you so much I needed help! Okay so my questions are a lot lol.

1. How competitive is it? Like just a general idea because I am a strong student but I don’t have a 5.0 GPA.
  2. Are you allowed to apply to other scholarships while doing Posse?
  3. Does it matter if a teacher or a counselor nominates you?
  4. What was the process like and how did you choose the colleges you want to get matched to?

Thank you so so much!

@Betudo Hey!

1. You definitely don’t need a perfect GPA or SAT for Posse, a big part of Posse is giving people the chance to go to great colleges who aren’t necessarily perfect students, so I wouldn’t stress it at all! It’s more competitive in terms of personality if that makes sense, test scores and GPA are pretty minor.