Possible Geneseo Transfer

<p>I am a freshman at UB this year, and I have been accepted into Geneseo for next year. I am contemplating transferring due to the size of the school at UB. If I decided to transfer I would be a business major. It would be appreciated if any Geneseo students could provide some info about the school from a students point of view. THANKS!!</p>

<p>Make sure you visit before you commit. Our son took it off his list after visiting the campus and the surrounding area. You’ll either love it or hate it.</p>

<p>^ Yeah visit would probably be the best idea.</p>

<p>Overall if you like a nice rural atmosphere with a smaller feel Geneseo might be good. As much as the HW load and cold bother me I like the campus and the area. :P</p>

<p>Also the sunset on a good day can be amazing. The dorms that i’ve been in on the south side are pretty nice and the facilities seem to be well maintained. Lots of good food on campus and there are small shopping areas just outside campus. Main St. has some cool little shops as well.</p>

<p>thank you- anyone have any insight on the business school?</p>

<p>Actually, we walked the Main St. on a Sunday and almost everything was closed. There really isn’t much around within walking distance. Yes, the campus is beautiful—but it does feel small. It honestly has the feel of a high school. The science building is pretty impressive but many of the classes seem to be held in what is a renovated elementary school building. That building reminded our son too much of his elementary school—it turned him off. The campus is situation on a hill so there is a lot of walking up hill when making your way around. Not a big deal for college kids but as parents, we were huffing and puffing during the tour.</p>