Possible Transfer

<p>Is this realistic?</p>

<p>30 Units completed
3.0-3.2(Depending how I finish this semester)
5 W's
1 F(Electronic error. I had dropped it, but there was some sort of mix up. Never got real help from the records people in fixing it. I retook the course and passed with a B)
Out of State(Maybe they will want the extra tuition)</p>

<p>I know people make similar posts constantly, but they seam so absurd. It's mostly people with 4.0s, huge SATs, plus flashy extracurricular activities who just want reassurance from everyone. I need real input please. I know it says the base requirement is a 2.5, but how bad will my W's affect me, etc? I've been working 60 hour weeks since I graduated from high school which is why so many W's came into play. On the other hand, is work experience relevant when it comes to applying. Thanks in advance to anyone reading and posting. I would really love to attend Purdue.</p>

<p>Where are you transferring from? What major do you want to transfer into? I think we need some more info before anyone can help.</p>

<p>Hey Frank. I wanted to transfer into the hospitality management program. It's listed as full right now so I was just going to choose the undergraduate studies program and hopefully squeeze in the following year. I have 5 years of experience at a 4 diamond resort and am a certified sommelier.</p>

<p>purduefrank are you a current student at Purdue? i wa soffered admission as a transfer student (engineering) and I would like to ask you a few questions , if you don't mind, about housing (where to apply) and student life. do you like Purdue?
Thanks a lot</p>

<p>Zandergag</p>

<p>Well I really don’t have a lot of knowledge about that program. I would say that your plan sounds reasonable. </p>

<p>Fofocrash</p>