Projected Software Engineering Acceptance Rate for OOS students in the next few years?

I’m a sophomore in high school and I really like what Cal Poly’s SE program has to offer. Any ideas if it will be harder or easier to get into in the future? Obviously opinions will be mostly hypothetical but I just want to know what you all are thinking. Also, I have seen some threads on the MCA score and it looks like that is the primary way that Cal Poly considers admission, any ideas on how I can increase my MCA considering factors like being OOS, location, etc. (I Live in Missouri if that helps). Thanks for your opinion!

I think SLO will continue to raise the bar in getting an acceptance especially for the in-demand majors such as STEM.

This link shows the average GPA/Test score stats for all First time Freshman from 2012-2016 and you can see an increase in each subsequent year.

And Here is the Freshman profile by college for 2017 Freshman:

https://admissions.calpoly.edu/prospective/profile.html

https://content-calpoly-edu.s3.amazonaws.com/ir/1/images/Student_Achievement/Enrolled%20First-Time%20Freshmen%20Entrance%20Measures.pdf

The best way to increase your MCA points is to max out your CP GPA (cap of 4.2), have competitive test scores SAT of 1400+ ACT 32+ and maximize your course rigor points especially in Science/Math by taking the recommended # of semesters for each these courses listed below:
Being OOS from Missouri will not give you an advantage other than you will be a full pay applicant and CSU’s do like “cash cows”.

Course recommendations by # of semesters:
English: 10
Algebra: 4
Geometry: 2
Advanced Math: 4
Language Other than English: 8
Lab Science
(Must include 1 year of a Biological Science and 1 year of a Physical Science): 8
Social Sciences
(Must include 1 year of US History or US History and Government): 4
Visual Performing Arts: 4
Electives: 2