Pros/Cons?

<p>Hey all, I was accepted to the Honors Program at Alabama and was hoping i could get some pros and cons of the university from alumni, current students, or really anyone who knows the university well. Ive taken 2 visits already (Scholars Day being one of them) but am having a hard time deciding. Another thing is I’m an out-of-state student from North Carolina but the distance doesn’t bother me! Also, it helps that I received a 2/3 tuition scholarship, and have the GI Bill so i wouldn’t have debt. Thank you everyone for your future advice!!</p>

<p>What is your major?</p>

<p>The pros are:</p>

<p>Excellent Honors college
strong academics
friendly people
beautiful campus
modern facilities
nice housing
spirited campus</p>

<p>Id more than likely major in Biology with a pre-med emphasis. Still undecided with a minor though. Are there any cons that you can think of? Thank you so much for your help!</p>

<p>Congratulations on your scholarship. What sort of “cons” are you looking for? My D loves it at UA. I just wish it was closer to my house. ;)</p>

<p>Thank you Cuttlefish! I find little to no “cons” with UA. One thing that I was looking for in a college was being in a big city, but my views on that have changed now that I’ve visited T-town! I absolutely love their recruiting of students which drew me to UA! I was just wondering if I was overlooking anything or maybe if there is something that I haven’t seen or heard that is a “con”.</p>

<p>My DD had “in a major city” as a “must have” on her list too, but Tuscaloosa is so “magic” that she felt it met her needs just fine.</p>

<p>^Ditto for my DD.</p>