Purdue Merit Scholarship

<p>Does any know when they start to let applicants know about their merit scholarship $$$ like the Presidents Scholarship?</p>

<p>My son got accepted in the fall but I don’t think he heard about scholarships until spring- closer to the April 15 deadline</p>

<p>I know somebody who is an Indiana resident who received the letter today. So it should be coming soon if at all for the rest of us.</p>

<p>I am a Texas Resident I received my letter today</p>

<p>My son just got a “Scholarship Award” letter in the mail. Although I’m going to let him open it up, the contents are driving me crazy. Has anyone got any idea what kind of money we’re talking about here?</p>

<p>if you’re out of state like 7k or 10k a year for 4 years</p>

<p>I recieved my letter about the Trustee Scholarship today, which is 10,000 a year. I also recieved a separate letter telling me that I am a Beering Scholarship Candidate.</p>

<p>congrats kutless!
what are your stats btw?</p>

<p>The thing with the trustee scholarship is that it gets reduced by the amount of any other merit scholarships that you get from Purdue. That was an unfortunate revelation.</p>

<p>Thanks! here are my stats. (i copied it from another thread i posted in)
Hispanic Female OOS
I am in a magnet Math/Science/Computer program (accepts only 30 kids out of whole district…about 30 out of 2,000)
Intended Major: Pre-Med (will probably major in Math and minor in Bio) I dream of being an Orthopedic Surgeon</p>

<p>GPA: 3.89 UW/ 4.39 W
ACT: 34 with a 12 writing
PSAT: 185
SAT: 1950 (didn’t send)
AP: 5: US History, US Gov, Computer Science AB, Calc BC, and AB subscore
4: Biology</p>

<p>Schedule:The hardest that one can take at my school</p>

<p>Awards:
Honor Roll all through high school
Earned Academic Letter
Participated in MMPC, MML, Sigma, AMC 10, AMC 12 and other various math competitions
Have won numerous soccer tournaments and awards including regional National Indoor Champs