Purdue or U. of Wisconsin-Madison?

<p>Hello, I am an international student who needs help deciding where I should go for engineering: between Purdue and UW-Madison. I am not quite sure which field of engineering I would like to be in, although I am leaning towards chemical or biomedical.
Anyone out there who has suggestions or opinion, please reply... I really need help.
Thank you!</p>

<p>For ChE UW is hard to beat. Also larger nicer town than Purdue has.</p>

<p>Definitely choose UW Madison. Much better campus and city. Consider the whole campus- and all of the international students there as well.</p>

<p>wow!! your question is exactly the same from a guy from my school hahaha. he chose Wisconsin…he says that it’s just better as a whole: the city, the international factor, the name, and the academics…Indiana is…kinda dead, and real damn cold…go to Wisconsin…well it’ll still be cold, but at least you can get yourself lost in the city :P</p>

<p>I am a student, accepted to purdue and UW for computer science (Purdue considers it engineering while UW has it on L&S). </p>

<p>I visited both schools, and I honestly believe UW offers so, so much more than Purdue. No offense to Purdue lovers, but honestly, it’s just the campus, and nothing else. It’s boring, and not too lively there. UW offers campus with the entire city of Madison, even though UW itself makes most of the city. UW is, strictly my opinion, a superior institute of higher learning than Purdue in terms of not only academics overall, but student life. Purdue offers an incredible engineering program, but if given the choice, there is no contest- UW wins. </p>

<p>mai 2c</p>