Purdue worth the cost

<p>I have been accepted to Purdue and mostly plan to attend from fall 2012.My major is chemical engineering.Since i am an international student the cost of attending purdue would be around 200,000$ over 4 years.I also have been accepted to Ohio state and University of Colorado at Boulder attending these would be a little cheaper same with Virginia tech(much lesser tuition compared to purdue).</p>

<p>Is attending purdue worth it?
Is the chemical engineering really very reputed?</p>

<ol>
<li>Yes, ChemE is extremely well-reputed at Purdue</li>
<li>Yes, Purdue is definitely worth attending</li>
<li>Unfortunately, the decision is really yours. </li>
</ol>

<p>Ohio State. UC Boulder and VTech are all pretty big schools and I have very little doubt you won’t be able to get jobs etc. after graduation</p>

<p>VTech is a great engineering school. i will take it. you didn’t tel;l how much Vtech is cheaper than purdue.</p>

<p>vtech is cheaper around 5000$ per year thats 20000$ over 4 years</p>

<p>does anyone know when the financial aid packages come out?</p>

<p>We received an email on Saturday to view ours - if you have everything in you should be able to view it online now, at least according to the posts on the FB group.</p>

<p>I did just check online, and it is there!!!</p>

<p>i know the thread is a couple of months old, </p>

<p>but i have quite a dilemma on my hands.</p>

<p>See, i screwed up, i was way too over confident and just applied to 7 colleges which were HPSM, columbia, U of Chicago and Purdue.</p>

<p>now i got waitlisted at three ( MIT, Columbia SEAS, U of Chicago) and accepted by Purdue,
After that i got rejected by the ones that waitlisted me. ( i wanted a double major in app math, and physics)</p>

<p>Now i figured out that i should have applied to more places and not overestimated myself.</p>

<p>So my dilemma is </p>