Question about getting in touch with my advisor

<p>Roll Tide, everybody! I’ve been lurking around these forums for a while and I finally was given a reason to add to the discourse.</p>

<p>I am an OOS incoming freshman that will be majoring in mathematics (and perhaps some secondary scientific/business major). I will be coming in with a ton of credit in math (18/19 out of 36) and credits-wise am technically a junior.</p>

<p>When I went to Bama Bound early in June, I was unable to meet with the advisor for my major. At the time, I wasn’t too bothered because I thought I knew what classes I wanted to take, so I just asked the pre-med majors advisor who they paired me up with (I was called up near last and he was one of a few people left) to sign my classes off so that I could try and catch a flight back home.</p>

<p>Anyway, two things have happened since then that have altered my plans: (1) a research internship that I’ve had has convinced me that a career that heavily involves labwork is not my forte, and (2) a math class that I was very interested in but did not technically meet the requirements for I have been convinced I am more than capable of taking.</p>

<p>Unfortunately, this class has since filled up to 31/31 seats and is no longer open (MATH 451 Math Stats with Applications). I feel much regret that I was unable to meet with my advisor now because I feel I would have been able to do something to be given permission to take the class.</p>

<p>What would be the best way of getting into contact with my advisor? I have tried emailing him (or at least I think who I think is my advisor, Jon Corson) in the past but he has been unresponsive, and I do not have very long lunch breaks at my internship in which I could call him in normal hours. I am hoping that he could give me some advice on what I could do and perhaps his opinion on the classes I am already signed up for.</p>