Questions from an A-level student

Hi there, I’m a grade 11 student who studying in the A-level system. I am wondering, what kind of grades I need to apply for the Business school in BU. (AAB or something else?) I can’t find anything like this on the official page. Also, I want to ask do we need to use SAT to apply. I really want to get into BU, but it seems that it can’t be applied early. I am sorry to bother you guys, but the last question is, will BU value our IG performance? Because I did not get a good grade on it, and I am really afraid about this. If anyone can help me with these questions, that would be great and I would really appreciate it, thank you guys!

I’m assuming BU is Boston University, correct? And are you international? I’m not familiar with some of the academic nomenclature you are using.

As a starting point, you should check out the Boston University website. They have a section specifically for International students.

As of now, BU is test optional, but that may change for the next application cycle. Again, check their website. It is also a selective admissions school with an admission rate of less than 20%.

Good luck your college journey!

@TomSrOfBoston @MYOS1634

Any thoughts? This sounds like an international student.

@Vicki1

1. Are you an international student?

2. When will you be finished with high school?

3. Do you need financial aid to attend college here?

Boston University has both Early Decision 1 and Early Decision 2. Read this section from their website…please.

It does not sound like BU gives institutional need based aid to international students. Perhaps I’m reading this wrong. @TomSrOfBoston perhaps can clarify.

This is from there:

** International students are not eligible for need-based financial aid from Boston University, the state, or the federal government. All need-based financial aid is available only to U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens.**

https://www.bu.edu/finaid/apply/international/