Reception tomorrow in CT

<p>Looking forward to the reception tomorrow night, although not sure what to expect. Anyone go this year? H is debating whether to leave work early to attend. Do the students actually get to meet Dr. Witt? Is there Q & A or just speakers?</p>

<p>I went to the one in my area last year and thought it was awesome (I am a student at UA this year ;)). There is time for Q & A and there are parents and students as well as faculty and administrators. I think it was very worthwhile.</p>

<p>We got to our reception a little early (Huntsville, AL), and Dr. Witt was standing in the lobby talking with different students and parents.</p>

<p>He had come to D’s AP class earlier that day, so she had already met him there. They had quite a long personal conversation when he was in her class, for some reason. So she went right up to him at the reception. They talked and her dad and I got to meet him.</p>

<p>Since y’all are so far away from Alabama, I’m not sure how many people will attend your reception. Ours was crowded, and filled practically the entire Grand Ballroom at the Westin. If it’s less crowded than ours, it should be even easier to get to meet Dr. Sharpe in person.</p>

<p>Hi Cheerleader! Hope all is going well for you. :)</p>

<p>*Ours was crowded, and filled practically the entire Grand Ballroom at the Westin. If it’s less crowded than ours, it should be even easier to get to meet Dr. Sharpe in person. *</p>

<p>Was Dr. Sharpe there?</p>

<p>OOPS! I didn’t mean Dr. Witt at all, I meant Dr. Sharpe! I apparently have not had enough caffeine yet this morning for my brain to be working properly.</p>

<p>We have NOT yet met Dr. Witt in person. Sorry for the misleading info everyone!!</p>

<p>Idinct</p>

<p>I was at the New York reception last night and Dr. Witt was the keynote speaker, he is an excellent speaker and very eloquent. There was also a student speaker and a parent speaker.</p>