REVOKE my acceptance??? VT

<p>I am a transfer student with a 3.65 gpa. I was recently offered admissions into tech for the fall. I will be graduating from a VA cc. This semester however my grades have dropped. I am taking 4 classes. I will get an A or B in two or my classes, but the other two I think i will probably get a C..hopefully. I am not sure about one of them though. What are my chances of being revoked??? What if I make an agreement to redo the classes in the summer to bring up the grades to atleast a B?</p>

<p>I’m pretty sure you’ll be okay with C’s since the rule is 2.0 in a class transfers over. So it transfers I figure it shouldn’t be a big deal. I know plenty of VT kids who take summer classes at community college (cheaper) and they can careless about A’s and B’s since C’s transfer (2.0’s). Transfer-wise I’d just think if you’d fail you’d have to worry.</p>

<p>I am pretty sure I will get a C in one but idk what my grade is in the other. If I recieve a D in the other would they revoke it? Would they be willing to make an agreement if I redo the class and maintain a certain GPA in my summer classes I would keep my offer of admission?</p>

<p>If you get a D you have to notify them in writing, I read it on the acceptance packet. Take a look at it if you still have it!</p>

<p>^ So if you get a D in a class you have to tell them why you received it? What if say… its a class Tech doesnt offer or doesnt even transfer I wonder if they treat all D’s the same or depends on the class?</p>

<p>I can speak from experience on this one :)</p>