Ridgecrest east/west v Ridgecrest South

What are the differences between these residence halls? I know both are honors and suite style. I can’t find very many besides the fact that south offers 2 or 4 person suites and east/west only has 4. Is one Dorm better than the other? Which is closer to the buildings that someone majoring in Chemistry would have classes in?

I’m a current sophomore and I’ve lived in both. They are about equal distances. Ridgecrest South is much larger and is a little more lively. The rooms in Ridgecrest East and West are larger especially the living room. I personally love East and West because it was smaller, I felt I could get to know everyone easier. I like how in ridgecrest south the beds loft higher. And the bathrooms in south have larger showers. It really depends on what you want. Would you rather a quieter, less party atmosphere with larger rooms? Or would you rather be in a fairly lively dorm, smaller rooms, but more social?

One other difference is South has the common room in the middle with two bedrooms/one bath on either side. East and West have the common room on the end, with all four bedrooms and 2 bathrooms down the same hallway. My sons actually preferred the bedrooms all on one end, especially for noise purposes and the fact that it made the common room seem larger.

These differences can easily be seen by looking at UA’s Housing website and clicking on either of the two buildings.
http://housing.ua.edu/halls/
There are floor plans and so forth on there.

East/West have bigger rooms and living areas, and South has bigger showers. They are all in the same area, but if we’re being picky West is furthest, East and South about same with East closer to Lakeside Dining.

I’m trying to remember which building has the quirky shaped shower stall. West or South?

Also be wary of getting a room by the elevator or worse the garbage room where the chute is.

West has triangular showers.