Sat & act

<p>Here’s the classic topic - Which score should I send?</p>

<p>If I am not wrong, I read around the threads, and they said that the UCs want all of the test scores that you’ve ever taken, but only will consider the highest ones.</p>

<p>Well, you see…I kinda had an upward trend going here:</p>

<p>PSAT October of Junior Year
176</p>

<p>December of Junior Year
1st time taking SAT w/o studying (<em>Nothing to be proud of; I feel ashamed</em>) - 1760
I took the ACT a week later, & got - 26 (but it was w/o writing)</p>

<p>I checked a chart, and they were equivalent to one another.</p>

<p>June after Junior Year
I studied, but not as hard as I could’ve (<em>due to school pressures</em>) - 1920</p>

<p>& since my scores were always on level with one another, I thought I’d score a 28-29ish on the ACT. </p>

<p>Haha, wronngg. </p>

<p>I got a 23. & this time, it’s with writing. </p>

<p>Im applying to UC’s & I kno that the only ACT score that they will look at is the one w. the writing - the 23. </p>

<p>Let’s say I retake the SAT…& score better. </p>

<p>Will the ACT still reflect negatively upon my standardized testing experiences?</p>

<p>Is there an option to send the SATs & not the ACT, or is it absolutely mandatory to send both?</p>

<p>Even though colleges say that they will only look at the highest scores, do they still kinda take a peek at the lower scores and make decisions?</p>

<p>I guess I am being slightly paranoid. </p>

<p>Thankkyouuu for wasting your time & reading this thread. </p>

<p>& possibly answering my questions. </p>

<p>You guys are amazing. </p>

<p>btw: my goal is UCD…if that helps any.</p>

<p>& am OOS. :/</p>