Scholarship Probation/Pre-Med

<p>Hello, I’m a sophomore now at UA and I have been put on scholarship probation for Fall 2014. I ended up with a 2.6 gpa and to be honest I’m scared to death over the next school year. I’m trying to take “easier” classes but I’m afraid I won’t do well in those either. Last school year I took double sciences and labs both semesters and I really just think it drained me even when I added elective courses like History or Psychology. My study habits were terrible though so I do blame myself…I’m pre-med but I’ve decided to drop my science major but still fulfill the pre-med requirements and major in something else. I know my chances at med school are most likely over but I do know I want to study medicine. Next semester I’ll be taking one science (Organic chem) and the rest of my courses are electives, languages, and math. I guess I’m just really scared that I’ll mess that up. What would your advice be? </p>

<p>Do not take Ochem next semester unless you are sure that you can get a good grade.</p>

<p>Your probation requires that you get a 3.0 next semester, right? </p>

<p>what classes/grades did you take/get last year? </p>

<p>You are going to need to do some serious grade repair, and if you still want to go to med school, you will likely need to do glide year so that senior grades will dilute the C’s. </p>

<p>Are you a boy or girl? What is your home state?</p>

<p>If you got a C in bio, then you are going to have to choose another bio (maybe biochem or cell bio or genetics) to show that you can get a better grade in a higher bio. </p>

<p>what was going on with your study habits?</p>

<p>what other courses are you taking the next two semesters? what is your new major? (I suggest something that will give you a Plan B if premed doesnt work out.</p>

<p>what were your high school stats?</p>

<p>Yes I must get a 3.0.