SEAP 2021 Applications Statuses/Discussion

Hey Guys! I didn’t see a thread on the new application for the engineering program this year so decided to make one lol. I also wanted to ask when admissions results come out and where you guys applied to!

Not sure about when results come out :confused: Most likely before March based on threads from previous years.

I saw in one thread that they release decisions mid February, but I guess it depends on what lab you’re applying to

I am kinda riding on this program lol, its perfect for me and I worked alot on the application. Where did you apply to? I applied to one in Phili and one in Washington

I’m from the dmv are so I applied to the one in silver springs and bethesda

Nice! What grade are you in lol? Im in 10th so im kinda doing a gamble here

I’m a sophomore too! And yea it’s a gamble for me too lol I think I’m the only person in my school applying, but I think the labs I apply to get a lot of applications, and I obviously don’t have a lot of stem experience

I think I wrote rather decently, but I don’t think I’m that competitive. The one STEM experience I do have was after the application was due, so that’s a bit stupid. I really really want to go to this program lol

That’s sucks, but anything could happen! Have you heard about the ASSIP program at George Mason University? It’s unpaid but you get to work one on one with a professor and make a research report, and you can choose what field you want the mentor to be from. The applications r also viewed by the mentor instead of a committee like SEAP, so you’d have a good shot at getting an interview without loads of experience

I’ll definitely apply! Thank you for letting me know! Do you have a snapchat/Insta where I can further talk to you about SEAP/ASSIP?

No problem, and my I instas kxnziecol

Hi, I applyed to the Montrey Labs, has anyone heard anything from there labs yet. I just got a confrmation email saying my app went through.