Sexuality

<p>Are gay/lesbian/bisexual students generally accepted at Geneseo by their peers ?</p>

<p>I can’t speak for those at Geneseo but I am attending this fall and I am very accepting of different lifestyles!</p>

<p>When I visited, I was pretty sure my tour guide was gay and he seemed to be pretty happy with the school. It has a reputation of being a pretty liberal school, and since it’s a liberal arts college in New York, it probably lives up to that reputation. I’d say someone who is gay/lesbian/bisexual would be perfectly fine in Geneseo, but then again I don’t go there either (yet) so I can’t be sure.</p>

<p>Yeah, there’s quite a few gay people here. Don’t worry about it, there’s a generally accepting attitude here.</p>

<p>Hey, congratulations! I’m also a prospective student but I have a couple of friends up there and out of the five kids I know, two of them are gay and very happy. College in general are usually liberal, especially in New York, so don’t let the upstate-hick reputation deter you!</p>

<p>Mad gay people in this school. but its okay they are all nice and really chills! theres one that lives down the corridor from me. he’s a nice dude</p>

<p>Great, thanks for the honest answers everyone ! :)</p>

<p>I made an account just so I can reply to this thread. I just graduated from Geneseo and I must share with you my experience in this topic. I’m from NYC and when I came to college I was already out. To my relief, the campus is very much gay-friendly and liberal minded. However, due to their family background and where majority of the students came from (upstate, long island), I strongly suspect most of the gays and lesbians that should be out are not out. But the campus LGBT group, Geneseo Pride, is very active and puts on a variety of shows (Second chance prom, Drag ball, Pride dinner, and activism projects). </p>