Should i go to vtech

Not sure if i should go to Vtech anymore (deadline decision due on the 15) because im scared i wont find any good professors at this moment for the classes i need and im worried about my science GPA (because im majoring in history but im going to take some science courses).I can stay in NOVA for another year to take harder classes at that institution, however, this wouldn’t give me the opportunity to apply to Vtech later since I’ll be a third year student by then. So should I stay at NOVA, or go to Vtech with the chance of having bad professors and maybe a much harder schedule?

Did you not take any science classes at NOVA that transferred, or are you wanting to take add’l science courses beyond what is required for your major? History major checksheets show that you only need 6 credit hours of science - so no labs.

Would going to NOVA another year get you an associates degree? Would that put you into the guaranteed admissions pool via VCCS? (I’m not familiar with the 3rd year student exclusion you mentioned). What/where are your options for bachelor’s degree if you go to NOVA another year? Every student is going to have a potentially mixed experience of good/bad professors - this will be true at VT or NOVA or anywhere else. Ditto on a much harder schedule.

Good luck with your decision!