Should I transfer to Vassar?

Hey there,

I’m a freshman at Middlebury and I’m thinking about transferring to Vassar. Vassar was my dream school. I was admitted to both and god knows why I chose Midd. The problem is that I don’t like the athletic vibe here, and I’m wondering if it will get better at Vassar.

I don’t care about academics. Reputation is also not a problem since I don’t need to work. Just need some advice about the vibe thing!

Have you applied to transfer?

What does reputation have to do with work?

I’ll let others chime in on the vibe but there’s many comments on here if you search - and only you can decide if you should transfer.

I assume since you don’t need to work that you don’t need aid - but if you did, it’s not a meets need for transfer.

Since you don’t need to work and rep doesn’t matter, why Vasser? Maybe there’s a school taht even better meets your needs - or maybe it’s Vassar.

What made you choose Midd to begin with?

Good luck.

1 Like

Vassar has always been my dream school and I don’t rly care about other schools. Just wanna know if it’s gonna be a better place for me:)

There’s no dream school. None. Zero Zilch.

You could have a bad roommate, they can have bad food. Bad profs.

Someone on here was just saying they didn’t find the campus kept up - although others disputed.

No one can tell you if it’s better - as no one knows you. Only you would know.

When you transfer, you are starting new where others are established. Something to ponder.

Last year 349 applied, 49 admitted, and 14 enrolled - so while 403 enrolled as first year…you will have to figure out how to integrate. That may be easy or may not be.

But I promise you, there are many schools you could be happy (not just Vassar) and there are kids who go to their dream school looking to transfer every year - and not just a few.

That’s because there’s no such thing.

So if it’s always your dream, why did you go to Midd?

1 Like