So what's it like? Is it as bad as I hear?

<p>According to Studentsreview.com, lots of the students hate it there, academics are mediocre but according to my dad and grandfather, it’s a good school. Ranking is like 80 or so, and I’m majoring in computer science (dunno what the ranking is like for cs), but it just seems like the school is a joke. It has like a 80% acceptance rate…</p>

<p>I’m probably going there anyways but I’d like to know what it’s like. I hear there are lots of attractive women but Tuscon is supposedly ghetto and everything revolves around Greek life. Ultimately I want to attend UA, get a 4.0 GPA the first year, and transfer to UCLA but yeah, just want to know what I’m up for… what can I expect?</p>

<p>Tucson isn't that ghetto. It is the #1 city in the US for property crime but unless you're selling drugs or something nobody will murder you. There are some parts around the campus that are nice are safe. Then, there's some places near the U of A that are really sketchy. And then some places in Tucson I would feel much safer in the South Bronx at midnight. But you're a guy so safety doesn't matter anyway. The bad part about Tucson for a college student is it's a real car city. Honestly, 70% of the pedestrians are on drugs. Tucson does have some charm though, it's not that bad.</p>