some Questions about VT

<p>Hi, guys. I am currently a freshman at college of william and mary. I am thinking about transfering to VT.
Here are some questions.
1. Is it easy to register for classes?
2.What is the average class size?
3. Do TA teach class?
4. How is the dorm condition? Is it noisy?
5. How is the food?</p>

<p>1) I never did it anywhere else so I can’t compare. You fill out a course request, they give you a schedule, and then you have a while to add/drop classes as seats become available in classes you want. The web interface is easy to use, although you will end up using it quite a bit since course requests tend to not put you in everything you wanted.</p>

<p>2) No clue, and it doesn’t matter. It’s going to vary wildly by major and by class. In general freshman classes are biggest, with some classes having over a few hundred students. Senior classes are the smallest, with some having less than 10 students. So an average number won’t do you much good, due to the high variability in class size. In my experience freshman science classes were the largest, while math/English classes tended to be in the 20-35 person range.</p>

<p>3) I never had one teach a class, although I did have some teach labs and discussion periods.</p>

<p>4) Someone else will have to comment. I graduated 2 years ago and they’ve improved a lot since even then. There are some very nice dorms and there are some very basic dorms. They aren’t particularly noisy although that’ll depend on your neighbors and RA. I definitely suggest dorming for a year, though, and that’s coming from someone who lived in one of the worst ones (at the time. They’ve since renovated it.)</p>