Sonoma state transfers

Hey all,
I am a hopeful Sociology Sonoma state transfer student. I’ve heard that SSU has been notorious for late notice for admissions. Just curious if anyone has heard back yet? Feel free to drop any details you want (major, location, GPA, etc.)

Hi! I was accepted on February 19th!
Major: Business Admin
GPA: 2.7
I think you should be ok! My major is impacted and I highly surprised I was accepted! :slight_smile:

@ummyes hey there! I’m from SLO too :slight_smile: Cuesta?
I have a GPA of 3.5 and 2 associates. This waiting game is killing me though!
Thanks for all the insight :slight_smile:

@screenname1251 No way! Yes I go to Cuesta :slight_smile: are you from SLO? I think you’ll be ok! I read in another post they do admissions by major? And if you get accepted do you plan on living in the transfer dorms or off campus?

@ummyes I read the same thing! People from last year even heard back march 29th :frowning: haha
I’m actually from arroyo grande, right down the street haha
I’m hoping to live off campus! I don’t really see dorm life being for me. What about yourself?!

@screenname1251 Wow! are you a 2nd or 3rd year at cuesta? Did you go to AGHS? Well I am kind of in a pickle since I don’t know anyone from the area, the “dorms” look really nice if you have looked at them online! So I think I would do the dorms first year then see where that takes me. It’s an opportunity to meet new people as well!

Hello! I was accepted February 20th.
Major: Liberal Studies Hutchins
GPA: 3.5
Sonoma State is pretty bad with admissions since they do everything by hand and not online. I haven’t heard any of my Sociology friends get accepted yet, and they go by major. I think you’ll be okay considering your GPA is pretty good.

@eagertransfer @ummyes hey guys! I got in!!! :slight_smile: looks like we’re all going to Sonoma