Stanford or Hecht residence hall?

<p>I will be attending UM this fall and I am trying to decide which order to preference the Freshman residence halls on my housing application. I've heard that Hecht is more of a party dorm while students in Standford are more studious. Is this true? And if so, to what degree?
I consider myself pretty studious, but I also like to party sometimes. I don't want to be a dorm where everyone studies all the time, but I also don't want to be in one where everyone parties all the time. Any suggestions?</p>

<p>You know what?</p>

<p>Just yell YOFO and go with HEcht.</p>

<p>You’re Only a Freshman Once</p>

<p>Hecht residents study just as hard, they just know how to have more fun. It’s a stereotype, but it tends to be true. I’m a current Hecht resident and love it, and wouldn’t want to live in Stanford. The music students are generally housed in Stanford so you get that crowd too, which affects the vibe.</p>

<p>Can’t go wrong with Hecht. I book about 15+ hours in the library per week and still go out on the weekends. You can keep a balance.</p>