Stanford VS Yale Mathematics Departments

Greetings everyone!
I am a transfer student who was accepted to a number of great colleges and I narrowed down my list to Yale and Stanford. My preferred major is Applied Mathematics. At Yale, I did apply as an Applied Math major and will have an opportunity to have a concentration in Machine Learning as well as have a certificate in Data Science. For Stanford, I applied as a Mathematics major (they also offer Mathematical and Computational Science, should not be a problem to switch), and I am currently trying to find what they have to offer. On one hand, I have Yale with these cool concentrations and certificates, on the other hand, I have Stanford located right in the heart of Silicon Valley and with a very highly rated Mathematics Department. I guess my questions would be:
First, is Stanford’s Mathematics or Mathematical and Computational Science major similar to Applied Mathematics major
Second, what should I look into when comparing these two amazing schools together.
Third, have you been in this kind of situation and what did you choose and why (doesn’t have to be about Stanford or Yale for this last part)
Location, weather, or student environment are not a problem for me as I easily adapt to new situations.
The tuition is also not a big deal because I have a national scholarship that will pay for the majority of my tuition (have not received my financial aid from either of schools yet, but I strongly believe that I would have a full-ride or 95% of my tuition covered by the institution and I have my scholarship to cover the rest)

Any opinion matters and helps! I would greatly appreciate your input :))

I do not know if this helps but you might also look at what both schools have in the way of Operations Research. I was an OR major at Stanford for my master’s and the program is very good. I do not know whether they have undergrad courses, or if you can take a graduate class or two as an upper year undergrad.