Submitted my application last week

<p>Hello everyone,</p>

<p>I submitted my application to The University of Alabama last week. I’m a transfer distance education student and applied to the business program.</p>

<p>Could anyone tell me if UA is generous with financial aid for out of state students?</p>

<p>Wish me luck!</p>

<p>Yes, they are very generous, with a number of different scholarships/programs, but the deadline was October I believe.</p>

<p>Olipond’s post needs clarification.</p>

<p>Bama is generous with MERIT scholarships to INCOMING frosh that apply before Dec 1st.</p>

<p>Financial aid is very different from merit scholarships, and concerns “need.” </p>

<p>Incoming frosh with highish stats may get better need-based aid if they still have a big gap after merit is awarded. </p>

<p>Transfer students don’t usually get much need-based aid nor merit scholarships. </p>

<p>OOS Transfer students usually have to pay for most of their costs, unless they have some talent (music, theater, etc) and that dept has awarded them some merit after audition.</p>

<p>Deagle…do you have any outside sources for money? GI Bill, etc? How much will your family pay? What is your EFC?</p>

<p>Well, I’m married and seeking a secondary bachelors degree, so I will most likely have to depend on student loans to pay for school (unfortunately).</p>

<p>By the way, I’ve been reading threads these past few days and I have to say I love the vibe of this particular board.</p>

<p>Don’t everyone wish me good luck all at once now. lol</p>

<p>Thanks for the info, mom2collegekids.</p>

<p>Good luck to you Deagledan and Roll Tide!!</p>

<p>Well, naturally I was <em>thinking</em> it, but I will say it as well.</p>

<p>Best of luck to you, deagledan, and another “Roll Tide!” coming your way.</p>

<p>lol…sorry…good luck.</p>