Suggestions on Scheduling Classes (Timings)

<p>So, as a freshman I have no clue how much time it take to go from class to class. lunch time? etc. So, can you guys share with me how to schedule, say 5, classes throughout the week (how much I need to leave for lunch? time between classes? free time? etc.).</p>

<p>Say, I enroll in these 5 classes for fall semester:
- Multivariable Calculus
- EngE
- CS Data Structures 2114
- CLE
- Eng 1106
- (Possible CS seminar - I think it is good to lean about fairs and stuff early on. Plus, there no tests/studying to do anway)</p>

<p>I know it depends on class availability. But, I just want some general tips here for better managing time.</p>

<p>Some like to try to schedule all classes in mornings, others afternoon. It is personal preference and really is driven by availability.</p>

<p>My first semester at Tech I tried to make sure I had some free time in between my classes, so I ended up with classes Monday-Friday. I would say the benefit was that I had the time in between classes to study, do homework, grab food, or even just relax. I didn’t mind this schedule at all. However, my second semester I took a different route and decided to schedule all my classes Tuesday and Thursday (except for a Chemistry Lab on Wednesday). With this schedule I had classes all day on Tuesday and Thursday, though still a break for food. It made for really long days I have to admit because 5 classes in one day is indeed hard. However, it was really nice to have my Mondays and Fridays completely off. I actually ended up using my days off to volunteer in a lab and gain experience, but it would also give you an extended weekend or more time to complete assignments. </p>