Swarthmore Waitlist Class of 2027

Hi, I am currently on Swat’s waitlist and have sent a LOCI. But I checked the common data set, which says that they didn’t admit even 1 person off waitlist. Now I am so anxious, so I wanna make this thread to see whether if anyone has any updates.

1 Like

The last two years they admitted none but three years ago (during covid) 33.

You should understand a WL for what it is. It is a rejection - pure and simple. But it gives the college itself a relief valve should their yield fall behind.

I would move on from Swat. You did what you needed.

But you need to fall in love with another school - and quick. Just assume Swat doesn’t happen - because that’s the reality.

Good luck.

Thanks for your reply. I’ve already committed to Sarah Lawrence College now, and I think it is also pretty great bc my major is Theatre and they have a great theatre program and are close to nyc! I looked at the stats in 2022-2023, it is true that they admitted none off wl, and 2021-2022 they admitted 33 (so it’s technically two years ago rather than 3 years ago I guess?) anyway, it doesn’t really make a difference, the admission process is so random.

1 Like

UPDATE: I got off the waitlist!! Now I am officially a Swattie 27’! Everything feels so unreal!! This is the best day of my life.

3 Likes

Hi Joanna, I have a friend currently on Swarthmore’s waitlist and it really is a rollercoaster of emotions. Do you mind offering advice as to what you think got you in?Were there any telltale signs from the school that hinted at you getting in?