Tamu meal plans???

<p>I was wondering if anyone could explain to me exactly how the meal plan system works. I amsigned up for the Howdy plan (required for U1 on campus ), and am confused on how i can use my meals. </p>

<p>Howdy
Seven Meals per Week
100 Dining Dollars per Semester
12 Guest Passes per Semester
Cost: $1236 per Semester, plus Tax</p>

<p>Does 7 meals a week mean, i can do breakfast every day and lunch twice, or vice versa. Or dinner everyday, and lunch/breakfast twice? </p>

<p>Also how do dining dollars work? </p>

<p>Thanks!!!!</p>

<p>you only have 7 meals, and a meal can be breakfast/lunch/dinner.</p>

<p>I got the same plan. From my understanding a single meal can be actually 3 meals per day. Not sure though</p>

<p>

</p>

<p>Not unless they’ve changed it since I was a freshman (which they obviously have somewhat since this wasn’t required when I lived on campus).</p>

<p>For example if you go to lunch at chickfila and get a sandwich and fries then you tell the cashier to use a meal. There’s no way that the one meal could be turned into three. I guess the only way one meal could be turned into three is to go into Sbisa with your backpack and a lot of tupperware and use a meal to get in and then fill up your backpack with food.</p>

<p>Dining dollars can be used in place of meals. You can buy a chickfila sandwich and fries and just pay with dining dollars instead of a meal if you want. You can also only buy fries or a drink with dining dollars. Dining dollars could also be used at the convenience stores they have around campus (rattlers).</p>

<p>I think TXAggie92 is right, a single meal can be any ONE of 3 meals: breakfast, lunch or dinner. You can use dinning dollars or cash for the other two meals during the day. In addition, I think there is an option to buy additional meals on a meal card if you run out.</p>