TAMU readmit

Hi guys so I was a student at TAMU as class of 2019, I started in 2015. Due to a physical altercation on campus and going through a panel and appeals process the best decision for them was to suspend me for a year(2 semesters). After this I realized there’s not too many resources out there for people with my predicament. I left A&M with a 3.497 GPA as a science Major, so academically I was fine, I reapplied this January and my application has been complete since February. I attended another university while being away 2 semesters from A&M, and I did exemplary, deans list both semesters with 4.0’s as well. I also had a very good background at TAMU working with various distinguished professors doing research in many departments and being very involved in campus. I just a made a very poor decision was all, my suspension ends this May of 2018 and I was wondering if you guys could give me some insight on whether or not I will get in again?

@AggieMed95 : I certainly hope that you are readmitted to TAMU. Continuing your education elsewhere and making good grades during your suspension from TAMU shows maturity. Would the profs with whom you have a good relationship write letters of recommendation for you?

No one is perfect, everyone makes mistakes and if you have learned from yours and would no longer make the same poor choice, I would think that you would be an asset to TAMU. Perhaps when you are back at TAMU, you could join a group where you could share your experience and help others keep from making those choices.

Good luck, keep us posted! :slight_smile: