Texas A&M?

Hey Everyone! I’ve submitted my application to Texas A&M University and I am curious about my chances. I am an out of state student with a weighted GPA of 3.93 or 3.6 unweighted. My class rank is 10/99 and I have taken 7 honors classes and 3 AP courses over my high school career. My SAT scores are 1210 on the new test. I have lettered 4 times in varsity soccer and once in track, hold my class president position, a current member of national honor society, a member of Civil Air Patrol, and have over 30 hours of volunteer time. I am looking into majoring in computer science, which is an engineering degree. Just wondering what your first thoughts are in my chances! Any thoughts are welcome. Thanks!

I think you have a great chance! If you’re in the top 25% of your class and have certain test scores (not sure of what it is for the new sat, but you could easily find it online), you automatically get admitted to the university but aren’t guaranteed your major.

Hey Everyone! I’ve submitted my application to Texas A&M University and I am curious about my chances. I am an out of state student with:

Academics

-weighted GPA of 3.93 or 3.6 unweighted
-class rank is 10/99
-8 honors classes and 3 AP courses
-SAT scores: 1210 on the new test

EC's

-Varsity lettered in soccer (9-12)
-Varsity lettered in track (11)
-Class president (10,11,12)
-Current member of national honor society (11-12)
-Member of Civil Air Patrol (9-12)
-Student representative for the school board (11-12)
-30+ hours of volunteer service
-Drama Club Technical Production (9-10)
Interact Rotary Club (9,11)

I am looking into majoring in computer science, which is an engineering degree. Just wondering what your first thoughts are in my chances! Any thoughts are welcome. Thanks

OOS Academic Admits (automatic admission) require 1360 on the new SAT plus top 25%. For review admits, you should have a chance. Did you write the essays? http://admissions.tamu.edu/freshman/admitted