The Bragging Thread

<p>Want to brag? What have you done in your life that is worth bragging about? Highest SAT scores in your class? Class president? Homecoming Queen? Biggest Scholarship? Highest GPA? Best salary?</p>

<p>Anything goes. Maybe if all the bragging is here, it can be kept in one place!!</p>

<p>I'll start...</p>

<p>My son got a perfect score on auditions for a state wide ensemble. It had never been done before on his instrument.</p>

4 Likes

<p>2 of my 3 children remembered to call their Grandmother for her birthday.</p>

8 Likes

<p>I have the cutest puppy in the whole wide world! Really, I do. People stop us all the time and tell us so. We are considering getting her an agent, she is so darn cute.</p>

<p>Thumper1, congrats. Classical music?</p>

<p>Highest salary for a non-engineering major the year I graduated college.
Modeled for Sears as a child.
Discovered a secret half sister (and half brother) 18 years before Oprah :-)</p>

1 Like

<p>My daughter got a great summer internship in a town near her school, and coincidentally she and some friends are renting a house next year, with the lease beginning June 1! and, it pays really well!</p>

<p>S is accepted to his first choice school with Honors & scholarship, is done with his app process. Heā€™s now rehearsing for his spring musical, where he has the lead.</p>

<p>Fishymom, what kind of puppy do you have? I.Love.Puppies.</p>

<p>Several years back there was a kid on DS2ā€™s soccer team who was truly dreadful and of course - his Dad was the coach. Last game of the season and I saw DS2 whispering with that kid clearly plotting something. DS2 stole the ball and the coachā€™s son ran down the field with him but on the opposite side. Just as they approached the goal instead of shooting DS2 passed and the coachā€™s kid scored!!!</p>