Thinking about transferring to Texas A&M

<p>Hi all,</p>

<p>I'm heavily considering transferring to Texas A&M for Fall 2012. I'm a second year student at UT Arlington. I had a few questions if you guys don't mind helping me out. I am a Biology major and I hope to get into the College of Science. I noticed that you have to have at least a 3.0 GPA in Chemistry classes. Is this required, or just recommended? Unfortunately, I do not meet the requirement. I have a 4.0 Biology GPA right now. Are there other options as to getting admitted into A&M? I've also sent an e-mail to the admissions office to try and get some tips.</p>

<p>Thanks a lot!</p>

<p>I noticed that your post has remained unanswered, cr7rooney. Most likely, that’s because nobody really knows the answer.</p>