To be the first to apply for Fall or not?

<p>I am a transfer student from a CC in California. I currently have stellar gpa (4.0) and ECs along with all my prereqs completed. I will be applying to Texas A&M Petroleum engineering which I understand to be extremely competitive. My question is whether I should submit my application the day of (or even the hour of) the admissions for Fall 2014 opening or if its better to take time reading my application over and having other people review it? Will I be disadvantaged if I submit my application during the middle of the application period or even the end? Any advice would be appreciated.</p>

<p>transfer essays have been the same the past two years, so i would assume they would be the same this time around. write the essays before application process opens, get them reviewed and you should be good. EC’s and high school stuff and all that doesn’t really matter too much for transfer students, unless you’re not an extremely competitive applicant. if you have a 4.0 with all the pre-reqs completed for Petroleum Engineering, and since you’re applying for Fall, you can send in your final Spring transcript if you don’t have all the classes completed to transfer… so basically, write the essay(s), get some letters of recommendation, and just fill out the applytexas application. It’s not complicated, just simple questions… nothing to worry about really. A&M does rolling admissions, first come first serve, or atleast I think they do it that way… just apply when it opens. You have nothing to lose</p>

<p>Will it affect me in anyway if 3 of the prereqs needed will be completed in spring?</p>