Torn btwn schools...please help!

<p>I know there's a ton of these, but I'm willing to try anything to help me decide. As May 1 gets closer, I'm getting more and more stressed and I honestly don't know what to do. I'm torn between University of Miami and Northwestern University. My major is currently undecided but I'm seriously considering engineering. Northwestern is obviously more prestigious and has an awesome engineering program. It's close to home and chicago, but the weather's crappy and it'll cost us 34k/yr after aid, which is a lot for us. At UM I would be in the honors program and a Foote Fellow (however if i do engineering, the gen ed exemption is practically meaningless). Miami's weather is nicer and it'd cost about 10k less/yr than Northwestern, but UM is much farther from home, not as well-known, and I'm uncertain about its developing engineering program. Other factors to consider: I have a feeling I'd be much more stressed at NU than at UM, but I'm not much of a partier and UM's party rep intimidates me. Logically, when I lay out all the pros and cons, miami seems to be the better choice. However, my gut is telling me northwestern, which seems to be a better personal fit. I don't know what to do! Please help!</p>