Transfer: Chance Please!!!

<p>I know that this is super late. But, I just applied about a week ago and wanted to know what my chances would be. I have to decide soon whether or not to sign up for housing next year here so your opinions would be highly appreciated. I'm a first semester student at UW-L.</p>

<p>Stats:
High school GPA: 3.42 unweighted
ACT: 25
EC: played volleyball for a year on JV level, track for two years in JV level, in HOSA, part of NHS
Classes: Calculus AP, Advanced Biology, Advanced Chemistry (school didn't have AP for chem or bio)</p>

<p>College GPA: 3.67 unweighted 15 credits; 5 additional from AP; taking 15 more this spring
Classes: Chemistry, Psych, History, Ethnic course
EC: Hall council, chemistry club, part of a volunteer group in the hall
Good recs and decent statements</p>

<p>Should I send in my ACT scores? would it harm me or doesn't it matter?</p>

<p>Do they request your ACT as a transfer? Your score is low so follow the rule of thumb to give them only what is asked for is my opinion. You can’t apply for UW Res Halls housing until you are accepted- then you would have an equal chance with other students in the May housing lottery. Do not sign any leases for off campus housing until you know you are going, ie you have your acceptance confirmed.</p>

<p>As long as you keep it up second semester, you should be an easy lock. Although I think most transfers come in after their 2nd year somewhere else, so I’m not sure if that will make a difference.</p>

<p>@wis75: It states that the ACT is recommended to be sent but, not required. I am still considering whether or not to send this. As for the housing issue, I was actually referring to the situation here at UWL. I need to make deposits for housing and talk to people if they want to room with me next year. So, I don’t want to leave them hanging.</p>

<p>@TheDesertFox: do you think that they aren’t going to make a decision until they get my midterm reports or something similar??</p>