Transfer Chances Fall 2014

<p>Hey to all the Hokies!I'm currently a second year student at Old Dominion but I wish to transfer to VT. I'd appreciate it if any current students could evaluate my stats and chance of being accepted. 95% of my credits would carry over as well.</p>

<p>High School GPA: 3.2
College GPA:3.37 Cumulative
First Semester: 3.57
Second Semester:3.28
Current Semester: Possibly 2.8
Current College: Old Dominion University
Major: International Relations</p>

<p>I am feeling a little iffy about my chances as my current GPA will drop my GPA by a bit points. I know I am not in the best position but I think I still have a shot. What do you have to say? Don't hold back if I had no chance at all.</p>

<p>Transferring to VT is pretty straight forward. They typically want you to take classes that lead to your major and for you to have a 3.0 or higher GPA. You should call and ask the counselors exactly what they want to see that you have taken. People have been denied for missing general education classes.</p>

<p>You have a decent chance. They like to see that you’re well on your way to getting your degree, I.e. taking the right required classes and doing well in those. Transferring for me was relatively easy, although I personally suggest applying early. I applied to VT last December as a transfer. As soon as the fall semester ended I had my transcript sent. I don’t know how much applying early will help, but I wouldn’t wait because there are a lot of people who apply for transfer! Good luck!</p>