transferring question

<p>hey guys
I'm a prospective transfer student from California.I have a few questions:
1. My gpa at my community college is 4.0 and I have a pretty solid essay. but I don't have SAT/ACT score. Are they gonna count that against me?
2. I heard summer session is easier to get into. Is that true? If it is, I'll apply for summer instead of Fall
3. My major's economics. Whats the difference between economics in Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science-education? Which one is easier to get into?</p>

<p>i know i sound desperate but I really want to get in first so any help would be much appreciated.</p>

<p>I'll take a stab at the third question - a B.A. usually requires a second language, a B.S. usually requires more science classes.</p>

<p>You can find out the exact requirements by checking the online UW catalog- there's a chart for L&S. BA requires 4 units of one or 3 of one plus 2 of a second foreign language, BS just 3 of one. The biological science reqs are different also, although totals of various breadth reqs may be the same. Check UW transfer admissions for test requirements. I have looked at the summer school timetable- you may or may not find a course that suits you. Plenty of unusual languages offered, though. Notice- I did not bother to go to the UW page and give you links, you are perfectly able to do your homework on the UW website, it's easy to navigate. Also- check the School of Education reqs. Some students can take summer classes without enrolling for a degree- check the summer school info, it's available now.</p>

<p>THANKS! does anyone know the answer to number 1 +2?</p>

<p>SAT scores are less necessary if you are applying for junior transfer (currently a sophomore). Call them up to be sure.</p>

<p>anyone else? any help would be greatly appreciated!</p>