Transferring to UW Madison

I am currently a freshman at UW Green Bay and am looking to transfer to UW Madison for Fall 2017 and was wondering what my chances of being accepted are.

High school GPA: 3.3
27 ACT
AP Macro, AP Micro, AP Lit, 3 years foreign language
Football, Track, Summer and Winter lifting program
Worked 15 hours a week during school, 40 hours over summer

College GPA: 3.5
15 credits first semester, 3 winterim, 17 spring
100s and 200s courses
4 letters of recommendation, 1 from first boss, 2 from old teachers/ coaches, one from professor
Intramurals, job on campus and computer science club

I feel that my essays were fairly good and I have been in contact with multiple counselors from Madison. I am majoring in computer science and am transferring due to UW Green Bays poor fit for me and lackluster computer science program so I really want to be accepted for next fall and not waste another year at UW Green Bay. Thanks for any feedback.

Did you apply to UW-Madison last year?

I applied December 2016 to UW Madison. I didn’t apply there straight out of high school.

It looks like you can handle UW-Madison work. Good luck. I agree that there is a world of difference between the two schools.