Traveling

<p>I am a prospective student that would be enrolling this Spring to start school at UA in Fall 2015. I am from the Chicagoland area, and I was wondering if someone could shed some light on how people usually get to Tuscaloosa from Chicago or anywhere a plane ride away. How do you get your things down there? Do you just buy stuff down in Tuscaloosa? What do you do with it over the summer? And also, does anyone have any experience that would shed some light on the cheapest airfare from Chicago to Tuscaloosa? Or should I fly in to another airport in the area? </p>

<p>Lots of questions. I appreciate your help–ROLL TIDE!</p>

<br>

<br>

<p>What do you mean? Do you mean that you will be enrolling in Fall 2015?</p>

<p>you can either fly or drive.</p>

<p>If you fly, then you would either depart from Midway or O’Hare and arrive in Birmingham (BHM) airport.</p>

<p>If you drive, then you would come down I-65 and when you get to B’ham Alabama, you would transition to I-20 going west towards Tuscaloosa. </p>

<p>Thank you. I did mean that I would be enrolling in Fall 2015. Sorry about the confusion. I was just inquiring so early because I hope to visit this Fall.</p>